CapOut
Insurance claims · Restoration · Roofing
- Still using at 12 months
- Not enough data yet. Join the panel
- Starting price
- $35per claim
- Owned by
- Not yet researched
Reads carrier claim PDFs and returns structured claim data plus Contractor (8D) and Carrier (5L) ESX files for Xactimate. Also covers batch processing, trade-level profit breakdowns, material and labor orders in Beta, a REST API, and a hosted MCP endpoint.
Add it to your stack and it counts toward the retention number on this page. Keep adding as you read. The account comes at the end, when you save. Your name is never attached to a published figure.
Fewer than five panel members have reported what they used before CapOut or what they moved to after. Nothing publishes below five. Put your stack on the record and the count moves.
- Category
- Insurance claims
- Trades
- Restoration · Roofing
- HQ
- Fort Worth, Texas
- Starting price
- $35 per claim · Price is published. One claim is free with no card. Pay As You Go is $35 per claim with no subscription, one user, one location. Pro is $349 per month for 15 claims, or $3,350.40 billed annually for 180 claims (displayed as $279.20 per month). Enterprise pricing is not numeric. The terms let CapOut change pricing on reasonable notice, with continued use counting as acceptance, and no notice period is fixed. Claim balance is consumed by successful live Xactimate exports.
- Price verified
- 2026-08-12
Not yet researched: owner, parent company, founded, funding stage. Work here? Fill this in
Roofing, restoration, and water-mitigation contractors, public adjusters, supplement firms, TPAs, and managed repair programs that need carrier PDFs turned into Xactimate-compatible ESX files, with programmatic or batch processing and qualified human review of output.
Teams wanting autonomous claim handling or coverage decisions, a free unmetered product, a published SOC 2 report scope, numeric Enterprise pricing, native mobile apps, an uptime guarantee, a stated renewal or cancellation notice, or a guaranteed post-termination export window.
Automation and AI parse claim documents and produce structured output. The published terms state the service is advisory and assistive only, that output may be inaccurate, and that the user must independently verify it. CapOut states it does not submit claims, negotiate with insurers, approve scopes, or determine coverage.
Source: https://capout.ai/terms-and-conditions
- Engineering team
- Not stated
- Months in market
- Not stated
- Public security page
- Yes
- SOC 2
- None stated
- Public API
- Read + write
- Published docs
- Yes
- Data export
- None
- Status page
- No
- Support
- No phone
- Funding stage
- Not stated
- Named leadership
- Yes
Checkable facts only, each dated. Last reviewed 2026-08-12. DIALED does not rate these. Read them and decide.
| Plan | Price | What the vendor says it includes |
|---|---|---|
| First claim | $0 | One free claim. No credit card required. |
| Pay As You Go | $35/claim | No subscription. PDF to ESX conversion, carrier and contractor profiles, claim quantity as needed, API and MCP access, one user, one location. |
| Pro - Monthly | $349/month | 15 claims per month, unlimited users and locations, batch uploads, order generation (Beta), vendor price lists (Beta), higher API and MCP rate limits. |
| Pro - Annual | $3,350.4/year | 180 claims per year at 15 per month, billed $3,350.40 up front. The page displays a $279.20 monthly equivalent and states annual billing saves 20 percent. |
Pricing page ↗ · 2026-08-12
Modules the vendor lists
- Carrier PDF upload
- Claim document parsing
- Structured claim data
- Contractor (8D) ESX export
- Carrier (5L) ESX export
- XactNet delivery workflow
- Batch processing
- Trade-level profit breakdown
- Context-aware material orders (Beta)
- Crew labor orders
- Vendor and crew price lists (Beta)
- REST API
- WebSocket and SSE job status
- Hosted MCP endpoint
- Claim-balance tracking
- XactNet address and profile administration
Product page ↗ · 2026-08-12
Who the vendor says it is for vendor
Roofing contractors, restoration and water-mitigation companies, public adjusters, estimate writers, supplement firms, TPAs, managed repair programs, carrier staff, and technology partners that need structured claim data and Xactimate-compatible ESX output.
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
Material and labor orders and trade-level profit and loss are labeled Beta on the public product page.
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
The hosted MCP endpoint covers PDF processing, claim checks, status, and XactNet administration.
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
CapOut presents a public Trust Center and states it meets SOC 2 compliance standards. No report type or certificate scope is published.
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
Users keep ownership of User Content. CapOut owns its platform and system-generated derivative works, and takes a license to host, process, and analyze User Content, including anonymized and aggregated data.
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
CapOut may terminate at any time, and data may be retained for legal or compliance purposes. No fixed post-termination retrieval window is promised.
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
“CapOut reads static carrier PDFs and returns structured estimate data ready for claims workflows.”
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
“CapOut generates ESX files with line items, pricing, folders, F9 notes, and paid-when-incurred items.”
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
“CapOut says it achieved 99.99 percent accuracy across more than 3,000 validated real-world scopes. No audited methodology or report is published.”
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
“Output is advisory and assistive only, and the user must independently verify it before relying on it.”
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
“User Content is not used to train generalized third-party AI models.”
Source ↗ · 2026-08-12
- XactimateAdvertised by vendorOne-way, out · carrier claim PDFs, structured claim data, Contractor (8D) ESX, Carrier (5L) ESX, XactNet recipient address and profile code · included · verified 2026-08-12
No verified reports on CapOut yet.
